What is a monthly box?

What is a monthly box?

In a nutshell, a subscription box is a recurring physical delivery of select niche products packaged in a box designed to create an experience and provide added value beyond the products themselves. It's not just about the products that are delivered, but rather the experience they provide.

Subscription boxes today

The subscription box business is growing in popularity. Customers love subscription boxes because, unlike other consumer products we are used to receiving in the mail, subscription boxes offer an exciting experience where checking the mail becomes fun again. It's not just niche companies that are participating in this market, the big players in the retail sector have also jumped on the bandwagon. So what is a subscription box and how do you define what a subscription box is and what it isn't? Take a look at our brief introduction to subscription boxes.

Define a subscription box more precisely

There is no official description of the subscription box, even the Wikipedia entry on the subject gives a vague and overly general definition. However, customers tend to define it as "monthly delivery of cool stuff I like in a box." The lack of an official definition of a subscription box is due to its focus on a consumer retail concept rather than business models.

What are the characteristics that define a subscription box?

While defining subscription boxes can be tricky, there are several characteristics that help distinguish what is considered a subscription box from what is not:

It must be a physical delivery

Part of the appeal of a subscription box is that it is physically delivered to customers. Therefore, digital subscriptions cannot be considered as subscription boxes.

Must be a subscription or recurring membership

There must be a recurring subscription or membership, regardless of duration or frequency, for the box to be delivered to customers.

Must present one or more distinct value propositions

The satisfaction customers get from a subscription box is often not directly associated with the products it contains. It's the combination of the products, experience and unique value propositions that make subscription boxes different from other consumer goods.

Surprise

Surprise in the value proposition of a subscription box means that at least one or more items in the box must be a mystery or unknown item to the customer before delivery. The surprise triggers anticipation and excitement in recipients and also provides a good opportunity to launch "teaser/exploration products" at key times of the month to keep customers engaged.

Discovery

Slightly different from "surprise," discovery places more emphasis on customers discovering items they have never seen before rather than "mystery" items. Discovery-based subscriptions are most popular in consumer industries that have many options and can be difficult to navigate (such as the beauty or natural products industry) and attract customers who are looking for quality products they haven't discovered before.

Curation

Curation is the thoughtful selection of a variety of products related to a specific niche or category. It's essentially a promise that the articles contained in the box won't be completely random. Subscription boxes that use this value proposition typically position themselves as an authority or expert in their category, promising to deliver only articles that have been "selected" or vetted by a knowledgeable team. While "curation" is similar to "discovery," the difference is that the products in a "curated" box are meant to be more critically and thoroughly reviewed. Curation subscription boxes manifest in three distinct ways: Customer-influenced curation, topic-based curation, and expert curation.

Savings

In this value proposition, savings means a clear savings on the price paid for the box versus the total retail value of the items in it. This is standard practice for subscription box review blogs. It can be difficult to highlight this, because even though subscription boxes are consistent with other value propositions, customers need to feel like they are getting a good deal on the products in their box. In addition, subscription box customers have become accustomed to researching the products they receive in their box to calculate and confirm the total retail value.

Thoughtful presentation

The thoughtful presentation, from the custom packaging to the way the products are arranged inside the box, is probably the most unifying feature. Many subscription boxes feature beautiful commercial-grade packaging, custom inserts, stickers, tissue paper, etc. Ultimately, it should be clear that an effort has been made to make the box and the opening process part of the experience rather than just a means of getting an item to the customer's door.

Convenience

Convenience does not mean recurring automatic delivery. It's about the ease with which subscription boxes solve customer problems. Rather, it's about the ease with which subscription boxes solve customer problems. It comes down to how they frame their service and build their "expert" persona, where they don't just make the service convenient, but are also unique to customers.

Now that we've briefly introduced you to subscription boxes and described what makes certain products classified as subscription boxes, are you excited to join the party? Let us know in the comments section below!

Partagez nos articles à vos proches et tentez de remporter un Iphone X

Facebook
WhatsApp
LinkedIn

Suivez-nous sur les réseaux sociaux

Gift idea - The Luxury Box

You have never purchased a product from the store The Luxury Box ? 
Order today and get 10% off: 

By entering your email address, you agree to receive your 10% promotional code as well as our offers and news.
You can unsubscribe at any time.

Start typing and press Enter to search

Shopping Cart
Your shopping cart
There are no products in the cart!
Continue shopping

THE LUXURY BOX

Looking for a gift?

Try to win 100€ of gifts offered by the gift store - The Luxury Box

Fill in the information and participate in our contest

Favicon The Luxury Box

THE LUXURY BOX

Looking for a gift?

Try to win 100€ of gifts offered by The Luxury Box

Fill out the information to participate in our contest and receive 10% off your first order!

Cuty Love Pack - 60€ (in French)

Pack containing 1 small rose bear and 1 large rose bear

Wary Frame Pack - 50€.

Pack containing 1 small bear of roses and 1 personalized frame

Kiss Love Pack - 80€ (in French)

Pack containing 1 Kiss Box and 1 indoor spray

Pack - Lovely Cuty - 300

Pack containing 1 Golden Love Box and 1 heart of chocolates

Love Jewelry Pack - 80€ (in French)

Pack containing 1 small bear of roses and 1 luminous Jewelry Box

izmir escort - mersin escort - adana escort - antalya escort - escort istanbul
error: Alert: The content is protected
Current offers

Qu’est-ce qu’une boîte mensuelle ?

Qu’est-ce qu’une boîte mensuelle ?

En bref, une boîte d’abonnement est une livraison physique récurrente de produits de niche sélectionnés et emballés dans une boîte conçue pour créer une expérience et offrir une valeur ajoutée en plus des produits eux-mêmes. Il ne s’agit pas seulement des produits qui sont livrés, mais plutôt de l’expérience qu’ils apportent.

Les boîtes d’abonnement aujourd’hui

Le secteur des boîtes d’abonnement est de plus en plus populaire. Les clients adorent les boîtes d’abonnement car, contrairement aux autres produits de consommation que nous avons l’habitude de recevoir par la poste, les boîtes d’abonnement offrent une expérience passionnante où vérifier le courrier redevient amusant. Les entreprises de niche ne sont pas les seules à participer à ce marché, les grands acteurs du secteur de la vente au détail ont également pris le train en marche. Alors, qu’est-ce qu’une boîte d’abonnement et comment définir ce qu’est une boîte d’abonnement et ce qu’elle n’est pas ? Jetez un coup d’œil à notre brève introduction aux boîtes d’abonnement.

Définir plus précisément une boîte d’abonnement

Il n’y a pas de description officielle de la boîte d’abonnement, même l’entrée de Wikipedia sur le sujet donne une définition vague et trop générale. Cependant, les clients ont tendance à la définir comme “la livraison mensuelle de trucs cool que j’aime dans une boîte”. L’absence de définition officielle d’une boîte d’abonnement s’explique par le fait qu’elle met l’accent sur un concept de vente au détail aux consommateurs plutôt que sur des modèles commerciaux.

Quelles sont les caractéristiques qui permettent de définir une boîte d’abonnement ?

Même si la définition des boîtes d’abonnement peut être délicate, il existe plusieurs caractéristiques qui permettent de distinguer ce qui est considéré comme une boîte d’abonnement de ce qui ne l’est pas :

Il doit s’agir d’une livraison physique

L’attrait d’une boîte d’abonnement tient en partie au fait qu’elle est livrée physiquement aux clients. Les abonnements numériques ne peuvent donc pas être considérés comme des boîtes d’abonnement.

Doit être un abonnement ou une adhésion récurrente

Il doit y avoir un abonnement ou une adhésion récurrente, quelle qu’en soit la durée ou la fréquence, pour que la boîte soit livrée aux clients.

Doit présenter une ou plusieurs propositions de valeur distinctes

La satisfaction que les clients retirent d’une boîte d’abonnement n’est souvent pas directement associée aux produits qu’elle contient. C’est la combinaison des produits, de l’expérience et des propositions de valeur uniques qui font que les boîtes d’abonnement sont différentes des autres biens de consommation.

Surprise

La surprise dans la proposition de valeur d’une boîte d’abonnement signifie qu’au moins un ou plusieurs articles de la boîte doivent être un article mystère ou inconnu du client avant la livraison. La surprise déclenche l’anticipation et l’excitation des destinataires et fournit également une bonne occasion de lancer des “produits d’accroche/explorations” à des moments clés du mois pour que les clients restent engagés.

Découverte

Légèrement différente de la “surprise”, la découverte met davantage l’accent sur la découverte par les clients d’articles qu’ils n’ont jamais vus auparavant plutôt que sur des articles “mystères”. L’abonnement basé sur la découverte est le plus populaire dans les industries de consommation qui ont beaucoup d’options et peuvent être difficiles à naviguer (comme l’industrie de la beauté ou des produits naturels) et attire les clients qui recherchent des produits de qualité qu’ils n’ont pas encore découverts.

Curation

La curation consiste à sélectionner de manière réfléchie une variété de produits liés à une niche ou une catégorie spécifique. Il s’agit essentiellement de promettre que les articles contenus dans la boîte ne seront pas totalement aléatoires. Les boîtes d’abonnement qui utilisent cette proposition de valeur se positionnent généralement comme une autorité ou un expert dans leur catégorie, en promettant de ne livrer que des articles qui ont été “sélectionnés” ou contrôlés par une équipe compétente. Si la “curation” ressemble à la “découverte”, la différence réside dans le fait que les produits d’une boîte “curée” sont censés faire l’objet d’un examen plus critique et plus approfondi. Les boîtes d’abonnement de curation se manifestent de trois manières distinctes : La curation influencée par le client, la curation thématique et la curation d’experts.

Économies

Dans cette proposition de valeur, les économies signifient une économie claire sur le prix payé pour la boîte par rapport à la valeur totale au détail des articles qu’elle contient. Il s’agit d’une pratique standard pour les blogs d’évaluation des boîtes d’abonnement. Il peut être difficile de mettre cela en évidence, car même si les boîtes d’abonnement sont conformes aux autres propositions de valeur, les clients ont besoin de sentir qu’ils font une bonne affaire avec les produits contenus dans leur boîte. En outre, les clients des boîtes d’abonnement ont pris l’habitude de faire des recherches sur les produits reçus dans leur boîte afin de calculer et de confirmer la valeur totale au détail.

Présentation réfléchie

La présentation soignée, qui va de l’emballage personnalisé à la façon dont les produits sont disposés à l’intérieur de la boîte, est probablement la caractéristique la plus unificatrice. De nombreuses boîtes d’abonnement sont dotées d’un magnifique emballage de qualité commerciale, d’encarts personnalisés, d’autocollants, de papier de soie, etc. En fin de compte, il doit être clair qu’un effort a été fait pour que la boîte et le processus d’ouverture fassent partie de l’expérience plutôt que d’être un simple moyen d’acheminer un article à la porte du client.

Commodité

La commodité n’est pas synonyme de livraison automatique récurrente. Il s’agit plutôt de la facilité avec laquelle les boîtes d’abonnement résolvent les problèmes des clients. Il s’agit plutôt de la facilité avec laquelle les boîtes d’abonnement résolvent les problèmes des clients. Cela se résume à la façon dont elles encadrent leur service et construisent leur personnage “expert”, où elles ne se contentent pas de rendre le service pratique, mais où elles sont aussi uniques pour les clients.

Maintenant que nous vous avons brièvement présenté les boîtes d’abonnement et décrit ce qui fait que certains produits sont classés comme boîtes d’abonnement, êtes-vous impatient de vous joindre à la fête ? Dites-le-nous dans la section des commentaires ci-dessous !

Partagez nos articles à vos proches et tentez de remporter un Iphone X

Facebook
WhatsApp
LinkedIn

Suivez-nous sur les réseaux sociaux

Idée cadeau - The Luxury Box

Vous n’avez jamais acheté un produit de la boutique The Luxury Box ? 
Commandez aujourd’hui et profitez de 10% de réduction : 

En indiquant votre email, vous acceptez de recevoir votre code promotionnel de 10% ainsi que nos offres et nouveautés.
Vous pouvez vous désinscrire à tout moment.

Ecrivez et appuyez sur Enter pour effectuer une recherche

Votre panier d'achat
Votre panier
Il n'y a pas d'articles dans le panier !
Continuer les achats

THE LUXURY BOX

Envie d'un cadeau ?

Tentez de remporter 100€ de cadeaux offert par la boutique de cadeaux - The Luxury Box

Complétez les informations et participer à notre jeux concours

Favicon The Luxury Box

THE LUXURY BOX

Envie d'un cadeau ?

Tentez de remporter 100€ de cadeaux offert par The Luxury Box

Complétez les informations pour participer à notre jeux concours et recevoir 10% de réduction sur votre première commande !

Pack Cuty Love - 60€

Pack contenant 1 petit ours de roses et 1 grand ours de roses

Pack Frame Wary - 50€

Pack contenant 1 petit ours de roses et 1 cadre personnalisé

Pack Kiss Love - 80€

Pack contenant 1 Kiss Box et 1 spray d'interieur

Pack - Lovely Cuty - 300€

Pack contenant 1 Golden Love Box et 1 coeur de chocolats

Pack Love Jewelry - 80€

Pack contenant 1 petit ours de roses et 1 Jewelry Box lumineuse

izmir escort - mersin escort - adana escort - antalya escort - escort istanbul
error: Alerte: Le contenu est protégé
Offres du moment