Why do women like flowers so much?

There are a million reasons (or excuses) a girl could give you to justify her blind love for flowers, but we thought we'd do a little more research and go beyond the typical explanations to see what makes women love flowers so much? The results might surprise you!

A little history on why women love flowers
The history of the use of floral arrangements dates back to Egyptian times, when pharaohs placed flowers in vases to decorate tables, used them for funeral processions or to adorn their war chariot before going into battle.

On the other hand, Egyptian women also loved flowers, as they were an important aspect of their lives. They loved fresh flower arrangements and were the first to immortalize them in the form of artificial flowers using certain materials.

Later, in medieval times, women liked flowers because of their smell; they used them as perfume rather than decoration. At that time, bathing was a luxury to have and people did not bathe very often. So to minimize their body odor, women used bouquets of scented flowers to smell fresh and beautiful on their wedding day.

We are women today who live in a fast-paced world, surrounded by technology all the time, and often forget to stop and look at something beautiful and breathe for a second.

As busy women, between our jobs, families, friends, hobbies and interests, we feel like we are always on the go. A great way to remind ourselves to pause and appreciate a second is to receive a beautiful bouquet of flowers, especially if it's for a special occasion. Whether it's a birthday, promotion, Valentine's Day, anniversary or newborn, women love flowers and all the perks that come with them.

How is this possible?

According to this study published by the State University of New Jersey, flowers offer us a simple way to improve our emotional health by triggering happy emotions and memories, increasing feelings of contentment, and promoting good and healthy social behavior.

The research team explored this relationship between the brain and flowers over a 10-month period, focusing on participants' behavioral and emotional responses to flower contact. Most of the participants were women, however, for some specific instances of the study, both women and men were evaluated. Some of the findings of the study include:

The different colors of flowers can have a positive impact on our mental health through chromotherapy or color therapy. This type of therapy uses colors to stimulate emotions and happy thoughts.
Flowers have a direct impact on happiness. Indeed, all participants, men and women and of all age groups, expressed sincere and enthusiastic smiles upon receiving a bouquet of flowers, showing their joy and gratitude.

Staring at flowers was also found to be beneficial for long-term mood. Study participants reported feeling less depressed, less anxious and less stressed after receiving or looking at flowers, showing that they were delighted and overall satisfied with their lives.

Flowers bring them closer together. It is also believed that flowers create intimate bonds, increasing interaction with family and friends. This is why it is beneficial to place flowers in our homes, especially when we have guests, to boost our social mood.

Flowers can boost memory effects in both men and women. When presented to elderly participants (+55 years old), the flowers made them feel positive in general and showed an improvement in episodic memory (a person's unique memory for a specific event).

And there you have it! Flowers can have a real and positive impact on women's lives, feelings and emotions, making them actually feel happier. While it has been established throughout history that women love flowers, this study has shown that men can also enjoy the benefits of a beautiful bouquet of flowers.

Flowers are beautiful and they stand out. They deserve to be appreciated, and looking at a bouquet of flowers can be the perfect brief, relaxing break in a busy day to relieve stress and boost our energy levels. With flowers, you will be able to manage your daily and long-term moods in a healthy, natural and beautiful way.

If you need arrangements for a special occasion, please contact us. At The Luxury Box, we have a range of beautiful and sophisticated flowers to suit all of our clients' needs. We are very flexible with our arrangements and can provide additional gifts if the occasion calls for it.

Partagez nos articles à vos proches et tentez de remporter un Iphone X

Facebook
WhatsApp
LinkedIn

Suivez-nous sur les réseaux sociaux

Gift idea - The Luxury Box

You have never purchased a product from the store The Luxury Box ? 
Order today and get 10% off: 

By entering your email address, you agree to receive your 10% promotional code as well as our offers and news.
You can unsubscribe at any time.

Start typing and press Enter to search

Shopping Cart
Your shopping cart
There are no products in the cart!
Continue shopping

THE LUXURY BOX

Looking for a gift?

Try to win 100€ of gifts offered by the gift store - The Luxury Box

Fill in the information and participate in our contest

Favicon The Luxury Box

THE LUXURY BOX

Looking for a gift?

Try to win 100€ of gifts offered by The Luxury Box

Fill out the information to participate in our contest and receive 10% off your first order!

Cuty Love Pack - 60€ (in French)

Pack containing 1 small rose bear and 1 large rose bear

Wary Frame Pack - 50€.

Pack containing 1 small bear of roses and 1 personalized frame

Kiss Love Pack - 80€ (in French)

Pack containing 1 Kiss Box and 1 indoor spray

Pack - Lovely Cuty - 300

Pack containing 1 Golden Love Box and 1 heart of chocolates

Love Jewelry Pack - 80€ (in French)

Pack containing 1 small bear of roses and 1 luminous Jewelry Box

izmir escort - mersin escort - adana escort - antalya escort - escort istanbul
error: Alert: The content is protected
Current offers

Pourquoi les femmes aiment-elles tant les fleurs ?

Il y a un million de raisons (ou d’excuses) qu’une fille pourrait vous donner pour justifier son amour aveugle pour les fleurs, mais nous avons pensé faire une recherche un peu plus poussée et aller au-delà des explications typiques pour voir ce qui fait que les femmes aiment tant les fleurs ? Les résultats pourraient vous surprendre !

Un peu d’histoire sur les raisons pour lesquelles les femmes aiment les fleurs
L’histoire de l’utilisation des compositions florales remonte à l’époque égyptienne, lorsque les pharaons plaçaient des fleurs dans des vases pour décorer les tables, les utilisaient pour les processions funéraires ou pour orner leur char de guerre avant de partir au combat.

D’autre part, les femmes égyptiennes aimaient aussi les fleurs, car elles constituaient un aspect important de leur vie. Elles adoraient les compositions de fleurs fraîches et ont été les premières à les immortaliser sous forme de fleurs artificielles en utilisant certains matériaux.

Plus tard, à l’époque médiévale, les femmes aimaient les fleurs en raison de leur odeur ; elles les utilisaient comme parfum plutôt que comme décoration. À cette époque, les bains étaient un luxe à avoir et les gens ne se baignaient pas très souvent. Ainsi, pour minimiser leurs odeurs corporelles, les femmes utilisaient des bouquets de fleurs parfumées pour sentir la fraîcheur et la beauté le jour de leur mariage.

Nous sommes aujourd’hui des femmes qui vivent dans un monde où tout va très vite, entourées de technologies en permanence, et qui oublient souvent de s’arrêter pour regarder quelque chose de beau et de respirer pendant une seconde.

En tant que femmes occupées, entre nos emplois, nos familles, nos amis, nos loisirs et nos intérêts, nous avons l’impression d’être toujours en mouvement. Un bon moyen de nous rappeler de faire une pause et d’apprécier une seconde est de recevoir un beau bouquet de fleurs, surtout si c’est pour une occasion spéciale. Qu’il s’agisse d’un anniversaire, d’une promotion, de la Saint-Valentin, d’une fête ou d’un nouveau-né, les femmes adorent les fleurs et tous les avantages qui leur sont associés.

Comment cela se fait-il ?

Selon cette étude publiée par l’Université d’État du New Jersey, les fleurs nous offrent un moyen simple d’améliorer notre santé émotionnelle en déclenchant des émotions et des souvenirs heureux, en augmentant les sentiments de satisfaction et en favorisant un comportement social bon et sain.

L’équipe de recherche a exploré cette relation entre le cerveau et les fleurs sur une période de 10 mois, en se concentrant sur les réactions comportementales et émotionnelles des participants au contact des fleurs. La plupart des participants étaient des femmes, cependant, pour certains cas particuliers de l’étude, les femmes et les hommes ont été évalués. Voici quelques-unes des conclusions de l’étude :

Les différentes couleurs des fleurs peuvent avoir un impact positif sur notre santé mentale via la chromothérapie ou thérapie par les couleurs. Ce type de thérapie utilise les couleurs pour stimuler les émotions et les pensées heureuses.
Les fleurs ont un impact direct sur le bonheur. En effet, tous les participants, hommes et femmes et de toutes les tranches d’âge, ont exprimé des sourires sincères et enthousiastes en recevant un bouquet de fleurs, montrant ainsi leur joie et leur gratitude.

Fixer des fleurs s’est également avéré bénéfique pour l’humeur à long terme. Les participants à l’étude ont déclaré se sentir moins déprimés, moins anxieux et moins stressés après avoir reçu ou regardé des fleurs, montrant ainsi qu’ils étaient ravis et globalement satisfaits de leur vie.

Les fleurs les rapprochent davantage. On pense également que les fleurs créent des liens intimes, augmentant l’interaction avec la famille et les amis. C’est pourquoi il est bénéfique de placer des fleurs dans nos maisons, surtout lorsque nous recevons des invités, afin de stimuler notre humeur sociale.

Les fleurs peuvent stimuler les effets de la mémoire, tant chez les hommes que chez les femmes. Lorsqu’elles ont été présentées à des participants âgés (+55 ans), les fleurs leur ont fait ressentir une humeur positive en général et ont montré une amélioration de la mémoire épisodique (la mémoire unique d’une personne pour un événement spécifique).

Et voilà ! Les fleurs peuvent avoir un impact réel et positif sur la vie, les sentiments et les émotions des femmes, les amenant à se sentir réellement plus heureuses. Même si, tout au long de l’histoire, il a été établi que les femmes aiment les fleurs, cette étude a montré que les hommes peuvent également profiter des bienfaits d’un beau bouquet de fleurs.

Les fleurs sont belles et elles se distinguent. Elles méritent d’être appréciées, et le fait de regarder un bouquet de fleurs peut constituer la pause brève et relaxante parfaite dont nous avons besoin au cours d’une journée chargée pour nous débarrasser de tout stress et stimuler notre niveau d’énergie. Avec les fleurs, vous serez en mesure de gérer vos humeurs quotidiennes et à long terme d’une manière saine, naturelle et belle.

Si vous avez besoin d’arrangements pour une occasion spéciale, n’hésitez pas à nous contacter. Chez The Luxury Box, nous disposons d’une gamme de fleurs magnifiques et raffinées pour répondre à tous les besoins de nos clients. Nous sommes très flexibles avec nos arrangements et pouvons vous fournir des cadeaux supplémentaires si l’occasion s’y prête.

Partagez nos articles à vos proches et tentez de remporter un Iphone X

Facebook
WhatsApp
LinkedIn

Suivez-nous sur les réseaux sociaux

Idée cadeau - The Luxury Box

Vous n’avez jamais acheté un produit de la boutique The Luxury Box ? 
Commandez aujourd’hui et profitez de 10% de réduction : 

En indiquant votre email, vous acceptez de recevoir votre code promotionnel de 10% ainsi que nos offres et nouveautés.
Vous pouvez vous désinscrire à tout moment.

Ecrivez et appuyez sur Enter pour effectuer une recherche

Votre panier d'achat
Votre panier
Il n'y a pas d'articles dans le panier !
Continuer les achats

THE LUXURY BOX

Envie d'un cadeau ?

Tentez de remporter 100€ de cadeaux offert par la boutique de cadeaux - The Luxury Box

Complétez les informations et participer à notre jeux concours

Favicon The Luxury Box

THE LUXURY BOX

Envie d'un cadeau ?

Tentez de remporter 100€ de cadeaux offert par The Luxury Box

Complétez les informations pour participer à notre jeux concours et recevoir 10% de réduction sur votre première commande !

Pack Cuty Love - 60€

Pack contenant 1 petit ours de roses et 1 grand ours de roses

Pack Frame Wary - 50€

Pack contenant 1 petit ours de roses et 1 cadre personnalisé

Pack Kiss Love - 80€

Pack contenant 1 Kiss Box et 1 spray d'interieur

Pack - Lovely Cuty - 300€

Pack contenant 1 Golden Love Box et 1 coeur de chocolats

Pack Love Jewelry - 80€

Pack contenant 1 petit ours de roses et 1 Jewelry Box lumineuse

izmir escort - mersin escort - adana escort - antalya escort - escort istanbul
error: Alerte: Le contenu est protégé
Offres du moment