Why do we like subscription boxes so much?

Subscription boxes are gifts that keep on giving. It's so simple and so irresistible: enter your credit card information and, for a small regular fee, a package filled with fun new goodies arrives on your doorstep every month.

There's no denying that the subscription box business model is incredibly popular. There are thousands of services to choose from that offer a wide range of products. But with every new trend comes a new way to spend money. So it's important for savvy consumers to make sure they're spending wisely.

We asked financial and consumer experts about the appeal of subscription box services. We sought to understand why these products are so addictive and what you can do to make sure you don't spend more than you should on these goodies.

The growing popularity of subscription boxes

Subscription boxes have really taken off in recent years. From meal kit delivery services to boxes filled with clothing based on your style preferences, the subscription trend has proven extremely popular with consumers and extremely lucrative for the companies that sell them.

"If we just look around, we can see that consumers value convenience and time and are willing to pay for it. This is evidenced by the explosion of services that eliminate the daily hassles of our lives - we can now have our groceries delivered, our meals planned and delivered (we don't even have to pick out the ingredients), we can have complete outfits delivered without having to pick out our clothes or even browse a website," said Veronica L. Thomas, associate professor of marketing at Towson University and an expert in consumer psychology.

How do these services attract consumers?

Mr. Fetouaki Naaman explains that there are three reasons why people like subscription services:

Convenience: "There are items that you need all the time - dog food, razors, vitamins, etc. - that are not always available. It's just easier to have them sent automatically. It's easier to have them sent automatically. This is the most popular reason people buy subscription boxes. They like variety and don't want to do the work to find it. Instead, they want someone to do that work for them. They then choose what they want to keep.

Special access: "Some people like to have the 'preferred' route. They are willing to pay up front to get special rewards."

"We live in an age where convenience is everything. So much of what we do has been and is being digitized. As consumers, we like the idea of pushing a button and receiving what we need two days (or less!) later," she said.

Another reason? People like to receive mail.

"People appreciate gifts because of the surprise and anticipation. Receiving a subscription box each month is like receiving a gift - except you're paying for it."

Partagez nos articles à vos proches et tentez de remporter un Iphone X

Facebook
WhatsApp
LinkedIn

Suivez-nous sur les réseaux sociaux

Gift idea - The Luxury Box

You have never purchased a product from the store The Luxury Box ? 
Order today and get 10% off: 

By entering your email address, you agree to receive your 10% promotional code as well as our offers and news.
You can unsubscribe at any time.

Start typing and press Enter to search

Shopping Cart
Your shopping cart
There are no products in the cart!
Continue shopping

THE LUXURY BOX

Looking for a gift?

Try to win 100€ of gifts offered by the gift store - The Luxury Box

Fill in the information and participate in our contest

Favicon The Luxury Box

THE LUXURY BOX

Looking for a gift?

Try to win 100€ of gifts offered by The Luxury Box

Fill out the information to participate in our contest and receive 10% off your first order!

Cuty Love Pack - 60€ (in French)

Pack containing 1 small rose bear and 1 large rose bear

Wary Frame Pack - 50€.

Pack containing 1 small bear of roses and 1 personalized frame

Kiss Love Pack - 80€ (in French)

Pack containing 1 Kiss Box and 1 indoor spray

Pack - Lovely Cuty - 300

Pack containing 1 Golden Love Box and 1 heart of chocolates

Love Jewelry Pack - 80€ (in French)

Pack containing 1 small bear of roses and 1 luminous Jewelry Box

izmir escort - mersin escort - adana escort - antalya escort - escort istanbul
error: Alert: The content is protected
Current offers

Pourquoi aimons-nous tant les boîtes d’abonnement ?

Les boîtes d’abonnement sont des cadeaux qui ne cessent d’être offerts. C’est si simple et si irrésistible : saisissez les informations de votre carte de crédit et, moyennant une petite somme régulière, un colis rempli de nouvelles friandises amusantes arrive chaque mois devant votre porte.

Il est indéniable que le modèle économique des boîtes d’abonnement est incroyablement populaire. Il existe des milliers de services parmi lesquels vous pouvez choisir et qui offrent un large éventail de produits. Mais chaque nouvelle tendance s’accompagne d’une nouvelle façon de dépenser de l’argent. Il est donc important pour les consommateurs avertis de s’assurer qu’ils dépensent judicieusement.

Nous avons interrogé des experts de la finance et de la consommation sur l’attrait des services de boîtes d’abonnement. Nous avons cherché à comprendre pourquoi ces produits sont si addictifs et ce que vous pouvez faire pour vous assurer que vous ne dépensez pas plus que vous ne le devriez pour ces friandises.

La popularité croissante des boîtes d’abonnement

Les boîtes d’abonnement ont connu un véritable essor ces dernières années. Des services de livraison de kits de repas aux boîtes remplies de vêtements en fonction de vos préférences stylistiques, la tendance à l’abonnement s’est avérée extrêmement populaire auprès des consommateurs et extrêmement lucrative pour les entreprises qui les vendent.

“Si nous regardons simplement autour de nous, nous pouvons voir que les consommateurs apprécient la commodité et le temps et sont prêts à payer pour cela. En témoigne l’explosion des services qui éliminent les tracas quotidiens de notre vie – nous pouvons désormais nous faire livrer nos courses, planifier et livrer nos repas (nous n’avons même pas à choisir les ingrédients), nous faire livrer des tenues complètes sans avoir à choisir nos vêtements ou même à naviguer sur un site web”, a déclaré Veronica L. Thomas, professeur associé de marketing à l’université de Towson et experte en psychologie des consommateurs.

En quoi ces services attirent-ils les consommateurs ?

M. Fetouaki Naaman explique que trois raisons expliquent pourquoi les gens aiment les services d’abonnement :

La commodité : “Il y a des articles dont vous avez besoin en permanence – nourriture pour chiens, rasoirs, vitamines, etc. Il est tout simplement plus facile de les faire envoyer automatiquement. C’est plus facile de les faire envoyer automatiquement. C’est la raison la plus populaire pour laquelle les gens achètent des boîtes d’abonnement. Ils aiment la variété et ne veulent pas faire le travail pour la trouver. Au lieu de cela, ils veulent que quelqu’un fasse ce travail pour eux. Ils choisissent ensuite ce qu’ils veulent garder.

Un accès spécial : “Certaines personnes aiment avoir la voie ‘privilégiée’. Elles sont prêtes à payer d’avance pour obtenir des récompenses spéciales.”

“Nous vivons à une époque où la commodité est tout. Une grande partie de ce que nous faisons a été et est en train d’être numérisée. En tant que consommateurs, nous aimons l’idée d’appuyer sur un bouton et de recevoir ce dont nous avons besoin deux jours (ou moins !) plus tard”, a-t-elle déclaré.

Une autre raison ? Les gens aiment recevoir du courrier.

“Les gens apprécient les cadeaux en raison de la surprise et de l’anticipation. Recevoir une boîte d’abonnement chaque mois ressemble à recevoir un cadeau – sauf que vous le payez”

Partagez nos articles à vos proches et tentez de remporter un Iphone X

Facebook
WhatsApp
LinkedIn

Suivez-nous sur les réseaux sociaux

Idée cadeau - The Luxury Box

Vous n’avez jamais acheté un produit de la boutique The Luxury Box ? 
Commandez aujourd’hui et profitez de 10% de réduction : 

En indiquant votre email, vous acceptez de recevoir votre code promotionnel de 10% ainsi que nos offres et nouveautés.
Vous pouvez vous désinscrire à tout moment.

Ecrivez et appuyez sur Enter pour effectuer une recherche

Votre panier d'achat
Votre panier
Il n'y a pas d'articles dans le panier !
Continuer les achats

THE LUXURY BOX

Envie d'un cadeau ?

Tentez de remporter 100€ de cadeaux offert par la boutique de cadeaux - The Luxury Box

Complétez les informations et participer à notre jeux concours

Favicon The Luxury Box

THE LUXURY BOX

Envie d'un cadeau ?

Tentez de remporter 100€ de cadeaux offert par The Luxury Box

Complétez les informations pour participer à notre jeux concours et recevoir 10% de réduction sur votre première commande !

Pack Cuty Love - 60€

Pack contenant 1 petit ours de roses et 1 grand ours de roses

Pack Frame Wary - 50€

Pack contenant 1 petit ours de roses et 1 cadre personnalisé

Pack Kiss Love - 80€

Pack contenant 1 Kiss Box et 1 spray d'interieur

Pack - Lovely Cuty - 300€

Pack contenant 1 Golden Love Box et 1 coeur de chocolats

Pack Love Jewelry - 80€

Pack contenant 1 petit ours de roses et 1 Jewelry Box lumineuse

izmir escort - mersin escort - adana escort - antalya escort - escort istanbul
error: Alerte: Le contenu est protégé
Offres du moment